Spanish Course Content

Overview          |          Course Content

Spanish GCSE

There are 3 main topics.

  • Identity and Culture
  • Local, National, International and Global areas of Interest
  • Current and Future study & Employment


Exam board: AQA

For this GCSE, there are four examination units, each worth 25% of the final grade.

All assessment will be through examination at the end of Year 11. All four examination papers must be taken at the same tier. You will be tested in the four main skills; listening, speaking, reading and writing. All papers are available at either foundation or higher tier. However, candidates will not be able to mix tiers on different papers.